About The Band


Funktronica powerhouse, Tweed, is filling dance floors with their high-energy fusion of funk, disco, indie rock, and electronica. Just as their namesake fabric of mingling colors and textures, Tweed has interwoven a psychedelic web of composition and improvisation. Their collaboration can take listeners from multi-layered visions through the psyche to sweaty, raging disco dance parties driven by their own incessant beat.


Hailing from Philadelphia, members Joe Vela, AJ DiBiase, Jon Tomczak and Dan McDonald have graced the stages of countless clubs and festivals across the country since forming at University of Delaware in 2010. With relentless style, blissful melody, and a uniquely cohesive sound, Tweed has proven they can bring the party anywhere they go.


Guitar, Vox // AJ DiBiase

Synthesizers, Keys, Vox // Jon Tomczak

Drums, Samples // Joe Vela

Bass, Vox // Dan McDonald


Moves (Singles)

by Tweed

Copyright 2018-2019 Tweed. Tweed is: AJ DiBiase (Guitar, Vocals), Dan McDonald (Bass), Joe Vela (Drums), and Jon Tomczak (Synths+Keys). All songs written by Tweed. Recorded and produced by Jeff Mahajan at Brooksound Productions with 100% solar power. Single art by Brock Lefferts, A Cloud For Climbing. Special thanks to Jesse Miller.

Stream here on Bandcamp, SoundCloud, or Spotify.